Inactivating a student should be done when you no longer wish to manage that student. A good frame of reference, is any student who has not attended class in 6 weeks or more, and staff members are unsure why.
To Inactivate a student
1. Search the student by first or last name in the search bar.
2. Select "Inactivate" on the bottom left corner of the screen.
3. You will be prompted to select a reason for the inactivation (reasons managed in settings by an organizational administrator).
4. If multiple students are tied to the same contract, you can select other students who are on the contract that should be inactivated. If only one student on the contract should be inactivated and the remainder are to stay active, do NOT select any additional students. If all students on the contract are to be inactivated, you can select "Include All Students on this Contract" to quickly select all students.
5. Determine if the contract should be cancelled. If payments should continue or the contract should continue to be managed by staff with the student(s) being inactive, do NOT cancel the contract. If payments can be discontinued and student membership should no longer managed, you can cancel the contract.
6. Save the changes to the contract/inactivation of student.
7. Save the student record reflecting the changes.